some_text

Sam Adewusi

Chairman Board of trustees (BOT) NIDO Americas Samuel Adewusi, is a practicing lawyer in the State of Maryland and Washington, DC. His areas of practice include immigration law, family law, international business transactions, and personal injury law. Moreover, he is a skilled negotiator in complex contract transactions.

Mr. Adewusi graduated from the University of the District of Columbia with Bachelor of Arts in Political Science in 1991. In 1995, he obtained his Doctor of Jurisprudence degree at the David Clarke School of Law.

Subsequently, he was admitted to the State of Maryland Bar in 1996, and the District of Columbia Bar in 1997.

Mr. Adewusi served on the Criminal Justice Act panel from 1997 until 2001 at the Superior Court for the District of Columbia. In 2005, he was admitted to the US Supreme Court Bar.

In 2010 he was elected as the President of the NIDOA Washington DC Chapter. Two years later, he represented Region 2 on the NIDOA Board of Directors from 2014 to 2015.

Currently, Mr. Adewusi is the Chairman of the NIDO Americas continental Board of Trustees.

 

BOT Members Continental Region Position Emails
Ms. Bukola Shonuga District 1 USA Member bbshonuga@gmail.com
Mr. Samuel Adewusi District 2 USA Chairman NIDOA BOT adewusilaw@yahoo.com
Gabriel Ndubisi George District 3 USA Chairman USA BOD chairmanusa@nidoamerica.org
Dr. Ezekiel Macham District 3 USA Vice Chair BOT emacham@yahoo.com
Mr. Sam Aiwuyo District 4 USA PRO pro@nidoamerica.org
Mr. Tunde Aiyeru District 5 USA Member sbaiyeru@yahoo.com
Prof Appollos Nwauwa District 5 USA Asst Secretary nwauwa@gmail.com
OPEN (Houston) District 6 USA Member
Dr. Reginald Obiamalu District 7 USA Secretary secretary@nidoamerica.org
OPEN District 1 Canada – Toronto TBD
Mr. Tope Esan District 2 Canada-Calgary Chairman CANADA BOD tope_esan@transcanada.com
OPEN District 1 Belize TBD
OPEN District 1 Brazil TBD